I just don’t want to…

Posted On December 15, 2010

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 2 responses

I don’t feel like working out.  I know how AMAZING I feel afterwards, but I’m struggling to actually make myself go and do it.  I planned on doing a 5 mile run or so today, but I’m feeling extra lazy.

At 1 I have discipleship with my friend Amy, and I am so excited to see what God will teach me today. Maybe that time will get me fired up!

Here’s to hopefully running this afternoon.

How to you pep yourself up to go workout? I could use some motivation…

P.S I am 2 days sober from bingeing…let’s make today #3!

2 Responses to “I just don’t want to…”

  1. Kelly

    Anytime I don’t want to work out, I do w things. First I remember how great I’ll feel afterwards, and how crappy I’ll feel if I don’t do it. Then if that doesn’t work, I read this fantastic post by JackSh*t.
    http://jackfit.blogspot.com/2010/09/something-little-different.html

    If you’ve never read him, ur missing out. Love him, love this post.

  2. Holly

    When I don’t want to work out, I tell myself that something is better than nothing. 🙂 If I originally planned a 5 mile run but I’m really not feeling it, I’ll tell myself that I only have to do 2 miles, or I’ll tell myself that I can do something “easier” like elliptical for 20 minutes, go on a walk, etc. A workout can be 20 minutes and still be quality! Usually after I get rolling I end up doing my fully planned workout anyway because I realize it’s not so bad once I get going. If I never get in the swing of things and never really start to feel it, I let myself quit earlier. There’s no shame in that, and like I said, something is better than nothing. If you end up only working out for 15 minutes, that’s better than the 15 minutes you would have spent on the couch otherwise. Beating the “all-or-nothing” attitude is a major key in healthy living, because healthy living is not all or nothing by any means! Just do what you can. Seemingly little accomplishments add up to something really big!

Leave a Reply

