Decisions

Posted On December 16, 2010

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 2 responses

We make thousands of decisions everyday without even realizing it. We decide to get up in the morning, we decide to brush our teeth and comb our hair. Heck, we even decide to pee on the toilet!

When it comes to eating healthy or just eating less, it’s a choice.  We have to decide when to stop.  It’s a hard decision when that voice inside of you is telling you to just keep eating…just one more bite…

I’m 4 days sober from bingeing. I made conscious decisions to not binge for the last 4 days, and I feel great. I also decided to weigh myself today, and I was .5lbs down. Yahoo! Now I know .5 is not much, but it was the encouragement I needed to not binge today. I don’t want to see the scale go back up.

Tonight I’m heading out to dinner with the other Leaders of the youth group for a ‘Thankyou Dinner’ planned by the Youth Pastor.  We’re going to a delicious Pizza place near where I live, and I’m deciding to only eat one piece of pizza. If I’m still hungry, I can drink water and eat a healthy snack when I get home. I’m deciding to make tonight about my friends and not about the food.

There. Decision made!

2 Responses to “Decisions”

  1. Stephanie

    I’m so proud of you! That’s the best decision I’ve read about all day. 🙂

  2. Jo

    Love it! That’s a hard thing to do, but, I KNOW you can do it! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

